Wednesday, December 14, 2005


Blur have revealed they are definitely working on new material and will be heading into the studio this month. Speaking to BBC6 music, bassist Alex James said: "It's like a family and you all get together before Christmas and it's great to see everybody, and then after Christmas, Christmas being an album and the album making process this time, and after the album, you're like 'see you next time' through gritted teeth." The album is due out next year ...

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed the title of their debut album. It will be called Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not and is due out on January 30, reports A single from the album, When The Sun Goes Down, will be released on January 16. The single will feature two new tracks, Stickin' To The Floor and 7. A vinyl version will feature an extra track, Settle For a Draw. A final tracklisting for the album will be confirmed shortly ...

The Bravery have said the new songs they're playing on the road show a "new side" to the group. The band are finishing 2006 with a tour of North America with Depeche Mode, and have been playing two new tracks, 'Angelina' and 'Oh Glory'. Guitarist Michael Zakarin told Billboard that it's not certain the tracks will feature on the follow-up to their debut album, but they explore a different sound ...

Sufjan Stevens, the Magic Numbers and Engineers lead the lineup for the upcoming tribute album "Dream Brother: The Songs of Jeff & Tim Buckley." Due Jan. 31 via Rykodisc, the 13-track set also features contributions from the Earlies, Adem, Kathryn Williams, King Creosote and Micah P. Hinson. Covering Tim Buckley tracks are Stevens ("She Is"), the Magic Numbers ("Sing a Song for You"), Engineers ("Song to the Siren"), Williams ("Buzzin' Fly") and Tungg ("No Man Can Find the War"), among others. Jeff Buckley material receiving the interpretative treatment includes "Mojo Pin" (Adem), "Grace" (King Creosote) and "Everybody Here Wants You" (Matthew Herbert and Dani Siciliano) ...

Graham Coxon has announced that he's got a bundle of those bolshy-sweet brand new songs he was playing over the summer down onto tape and kicked them into the shape of an album. Hooray. And in his tradition of having a lovely way with words it will be called 'Love Travels At Illegal Speeds' and will be released via Parlophone on 13 March 2006 ...

Albums: Shivaree, ACDC, Pulp, The Cure, VA - Enigmamania, etc.
Neutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The Sea
Stereolab - Mars Audiac Quintet
The Faint - Danse Macabre
The Shins - Chutes To Narrow
Locale A.M., Panic! At The Disco, etc.
Rammstein - Rosenrot
Coldplay - X & Y
Albums: Deadbeat, Flashbulb, Krinjah, Squarepusher, etc.
DJ Tiesto - Nayna
Clutch - Robot Hive: Exodus
As I Lay Dying - Shadows Are Security
Camille - Le Fil


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Thank you for the Stereolab and Shins.

11:19 PM  
Blogger luzerka i jadnica said...

jel graham nema najlepse nazive albuma? ikada?

1:35 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home