Friday, August 01, 2008

Jars Of Clay

Since the launch of their career in 1995 with the hit song “Flood,” JARS OF CLAY—Dan Haseltine, Charlie Lowell, Stephen Mason and Matt Odmark— has amassed more than five million in career sales (5 Gold, 2 platinum and 1 double platinum certifications), three GRAMMY Awards, an American Music Award nod, 17 No.1 radio hits, and numerous film credits and BMI honors for songwriting and performing. In June of 2007, the band blazed a new trail with the creation of their own label imprint, Gray Matters, under the Nettwerk Music Group umbrella. Christmas Songs was the first album released through Gray Matters in the fall of 2007 has garnered both critical acclaim and commercial success.

JARS OF CLAY are currently in the studio with producer Ron Aniello (Lifehouse, Guster, Barenaked Ladies) putting the final touches on their upcoming album, due out early next year on the band’s own imprint label Gray Matters. They are then set to join Third Day Live, Switchfoot and Robert Randolph & the Family Band on the “Music Builds” tour, which kicks off August 21st in Detroit and wraps on October 12th in Denver. The tour will benefit local affiliates of Habitat For Humanity (tour dates below).

JARS OF CLAY will release CLOSER EP through all major digital service providers on August 5th. The 5-song EP will feature two brand new tracks (“Closer” and “Safe To Land”) that will be included on their forthcoming full-length album, as well as new versions of fan favorites including “Flood” and “Love Song For A Savior.” The band will also make the EP available physically both on tour dates and through their website ( beginning August 19th. Recommended!

Jars Of Clay - Closer
Jars Of Clay @ MySpace

Check Comments for Bonus!


Blogger Ziggy said...

Samamidon - All Is Well (2008) !!!
Shelli Harsha - There's Always Been (2008) !!!

Sigur Ros - Med Sud I Eyrum Vid Spilum Endalaust (2008) !!!
Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago
The Fleet Foxes - The Fleet Foxes

Melvins - Nude With Boots (2008) !!!

Ratatat - LP3 (2008)
Dosh - The Lost Take
The Octopus Project - One Ten Hundred Thousand Million
+ Amon Tobin, Bonobo, Erlend Oye, Sigur Ros, Junior Boys,
Of Montreal, The Whitest Boy Alive, etc.

Chris Garneau - Music For Turists !!!
The Kooks - Konk (2008)
Cat Power - Jukebox (2008)
Moriarty - Gee Whiz But This Is A Lonesome Town (2008)
Cocoon - My Friends All Died In A Plane Crash (2008)
Sebastien Tellier - Sexuality (2008)
MGMT - Oracular Spectacular (2008)
Girls In Hawaii - Plan Your Escape

Nine Inch Nails - The Slip (2008) !!!

Freezepop - Fancy Ultra Fresh
The Buggles - The Age Of Plastic
They Shoot Horses - Boo Hoo Hoo Boo
+ The Unicorns, Beck, Paul Simon, Bright Eyes, G.U.M, etc.

Superbus - Wow

Weezer - The Red Album (2008)

The Kooks - Konk

1:58 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Thanks for the heads up on all of these albums.

Anyone seen the new Portishead anywhere? It's a tricky one to find.

4:04 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

ssshhhhh.... dont tell anyone but I heard its avaliable to buy online and in music stores in your local area...go buy it if you REALLY want it.

7:37 PM  
Blogger René said...

Thanks have a good weekend :)

11:50 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

found it!

1:03 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home