Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Free albums... Dan Costello/Andy Mitchell

Dan Costello is a songwriter based at The Brooklyn Tea Party, a loft venue and apartment in Bushwick. His new album "Costello" features Rachel Devlin, Michael David Campbell, Eric Wolfson and Brook Pridemore on vocals and a variety of instruments. The album is available digitally worldwide. CDs and Vinyl are only available in person.

Dan is an independent musician, having quit his corporate music job in January 2006. He works as a sound engineer, a recording assistant, a piano player, an open-mic host, an audio consultant, and occasionally as an album producer. He's a member of the Freelancers Union and various arts organizations. He has toured all over Europe, Canada and the United States.

Dan is a member of Creaky Boards, Felt Light Strikes, Eric Wolfson and the War Cabinet, and Brook Pridemore and The Valley Cubs. Dan has produced albums for Soft Black, Annie Crane, Ben Godwin, and Peaks and Valleys and more.

Dan's three albums of original music, "Halloween Baby", "Come Home", and "Costello" are available for purchased download here. You can read about what happens at Brooklyn Tea Party at myspace.com/brooklynteaparty.

Dan Costello - Recession Songs (free album)
Dan Costello @ MySpace


Andy Mitchell began the first pieces of a new album in late 2008, a little inspired by the appreciation some had given his previous attempts, but on the whole disheartened that they were nothing special and not memorable enough that people would feel compelled to share it with a friend.

"It gave me the feeling that I hadn't tried hard enough, that there must be better songs I can make, longer time I can spend on vocals and recording, and wider sources of influence to widen the range in sound. Perhaps the only worthwhile approach I could have to keep myself moving forward because this album like the others would still be given away for free." said Andy.

Andy Mitchell - Of Nature & Minimal Means (free album)
Andy Mitchell @ MySpace


SONG OF THE DAY: Why? - This Blackest Purse
(from Eskimo Snow, out September 22nd on Anticon)


Check Comments for Bonus!


Blogger Ziggy said...

All Time Low, Suspyre, Bullet For My Valentine,
Escape The Faith, Chiodos, We The Kings, etc.


Basshunter, Flo Rida, Jason Mraz, Metro Station, etc.

The Postal Service, Death Cab For Cutie, The Lonely Island, etc.

London Elektricity

4:20 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Anyone have a link to "Horehound," the new Dead Weather album?

8:01 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Anyone have a link to Beast's album self titled Beast?

10:06 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

thanks for your efforts

11:13 PM  
Blogger raul_dook said...

thanks ziggy. :)

12:18 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

thanks for posting...The Andy mitchell album is tits:)

5:35 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

it's only a bonus if it is diff from what you gave as a bonus two weeks ago. this shit is old.

1:49 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

You ungrateful little prick. Go find your own shit.

thanks ziggy

7:38 PM  
Blogger Carlo said...

Thanks Ziggy for the song of the day! Why? rocks! :-D

9:47 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home